Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Tucson, AZ 85756

Meet Elizabeth

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi- my name is Ellie I have a 4 month old baby girl named Haven Rain. She is my whole world, the apple of my eye. As a nanny I can offer you the satisfaction that your child will be in great hands. As a parent I expect a child care worker to treat my daughter with the best care possible. By the time I hand her over my baby I would like her to give me peace of mind that she is trustworthy and that my baby will be well taken care of. Well, as a nanny or babysitter I can provide you that! I worked with children of all ages since the age of 13 old. My sophomore and junior year I volunteered everyday for two summers at a local library in my neighborhood. I was in charge of the reading zone. I would encourage a reading routine Read more and reward the children with prizes the library would provide. We would play board games their favorite was UNO & Snakes & Ladders. We would color and I would also help them with their back to school homework in the start of August. I loved interacting with them, even though some time has passed I remember them dearly, I hope their doing well in school and hopefully reading!! :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Elizabeth doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$13/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Spanish

Share Elizabeth's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now