JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Berkeley, CA 94704

Meet Hannah

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi! My name's Hannah, and I was born and raised in Chicago, IL. I moved to Boston for college (Tufts) back in 2011, and stayed on the east coast for 3 years after graduating in 2011. I just moved out to Berkeley, and I'm currently a 1st year grad student at Berkeley School of Public Health. As I'm brand new to the area, I'm eager to connect with members of the Berkeley community and establish roots here. I've been babysitting on and off since the age of 13, and have plenty of experience with kids ages 1-13. My parents have 2 dogs, one small (Maltipoo) and one big (Komondor), so I am very comfortable taking care of dogs. I grew up with the Maltipoo, and when I visit home I am the person responsible for walking, feeding, and grooming them. I have held dog and cat sitting positions for neighbors Read more during and after college (I've done both house sitting and simple feeding and walking). I'm actively certified in CPR/Basic Life Support, have experience working in emergency response and disaster preparedness, and prioritize the safety of every child and animal I care for. I believe I would make a great babysitter/pet-sitter due to my previous experience and my compassion for others.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification
  • University of California - Berkeley

    University of California - Berkeley

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Hannah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$30/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Health and Social Behavior

Currently attending University of California - Berkeley

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Hannah's profile

Report

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.ccld.ca.gov".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now