Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 23 years paid experience
  • Age 54
  • Babysitter in Brea, CA 92821

Meet Wendy

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, my name is Wendy and I am new to this site. A friend of mine was telling me about it and got me very excited to give it a try as I absolutely love kids and they tend to love me too. I am 53 yrs old and have 2 boys of my own. The oldest is 23 and the youngest is 17 so I have some extra time on my hands now and would love to help out another family as I completely understand the struggles and time re straights with raising kids. There is just not enough time in the day! With my boys I did all the sports and school activities, running to hockey practice, baseball practice and soccer practice...I even did some team mom duties and helped out with school activities. I absolutely love animals too, so if you have pets that is completely ok Read more with me. I have cats now but also had a the best dog ever, so I am familiar with taking them out to go potty too, if you need help with that as well. I do have a full time job from 0800-1700 but would be willing to do some sitting in the evening time if needed, however I'm more looking to help out on weekends. Please let me know if you would like me to help you out at all as I am completely up for the job! :) I look forward to hearing from you soon!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Wendy doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$13-$18/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Wendy's profile

Report

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.ccld.ca.gov".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now