Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Burbank, CA 91501

Meet Macayla

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Over the last 9 years I have gained a lot of experience in childcare and I absolutely love it. For the last 8 years I have been working part-time at a daycare in my hometown working with infants, toddlers, and pre-schoolers. While there, I have gained knowledge on how to change diapers, how to make a bottle, feed babies who are just beginning solid foods and more. Some of my other responsibilities include preparing breakfast, snacks, lunch, activities, reading, teaching toddlers their ABC's, playing outside with them and more. When I wasn't working at the daycare I was babysitting. When I moved to college I worked at the daycare on campus working with infants and toddlers and I loved it. I worked at my college daycare for 4 years and during the summer I would continue to work at the daycare in my hometown and babysit on weekends or week Read more nights. During my senior year of college (I graduated last year) I was a nanny for 3 girls ages 2,4 and 6 and I babysat them 2 full days and one night a week. Some of my responsibilities while watching them was to cook them meals (breakfast, lunch, and dinner) as well as clean up after them, empty and load the dishwasher, do some light laundry if the children were asleep, do arts and crafts with them, play outside, take them to the park, take them to the public pool, read to them, play dress up, play games and more. I loved nannying for them but this was in Boston. I recently moved from Boston, MA to Burbank, CA but I would love to continue to babysit on the side here in LA. Right now I work part-time for iHeartRadio and babysit for two days a week for a family with two kids ages 7 and 10. I would love an early morning babysitting job on the side. I feel that I have more than enough experience to watch your child is having fun, is safe, and is taken care of in a knowledgeable way. If you have any questions or would like to know more about me, please feel free to ask! I have references that you can contact as well!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/2/18

Ratings & reviews

Macayla doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$30/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Dyslexia
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Bathing

Education

Graduated 2016

References

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra

Share Macayla's profile

Report

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.ccld.ca.gov".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now