JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Carlsbad, CA 92010

Meet Mariah

  • Speaks English and German
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, my name is Mariah, I'm 21 years old and I recently returned home from a year and a half of working as a live-in nanny abroad in Germany. I am originally from Salt Lake City, Utah but am living in Carlsbad, California now. I grew up doing many different sports including: soccer, basketball, tennis, track, hiking and dancing. I love painting and all things tapping into my creative side. In the time I was abroad, I cared for five year-old twin girls, a seven year-old boy, a nine year-old girl and a twelve year-old boy. A few of my tasks included getting the children ready for school and other daily activities, preparing meals for the family, laundry, chores around the house, showering the younger kids, giving occasional lessons in English, helping with homework, caring for the family dog, and taking kids to various activities. This was an amazing opportunity Read more living in another country and learning German. Prior to this year abroad, I was a nanny for two children ages 2 and 4. I also taught tennis lessons to children ages 5-12 for three consecutive summers.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Mariah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$14-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Autism
    • Down Syndrome

Education

Attended Salt Lake Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • German

Share Mariah's profile

Report

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.ccld.ca.gov".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now