JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Babysitter in Chico, CA 95973

Meet Heather

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, my name is Heather. I'm 25 years old, a genuine Christian, married with no children and looking for a permanent part time childcare position and/or occasional babysitting position. I am very clean and organized, a dedicated worker and a non-smoker. I am available during the weekdays from early morning until 3pm but am not available on evenings or weekends. I prefer to work 1-2 days per week but if the position is occasional I could work more days in the week for a 1-week period. I have been an unofficial babysitter for a wide range of children in the past, but my last official nanny position was 3 days/30 hours per week for a 2-yr old boy, which lasted for 2 yrs and would have continued had we not relocated. I am not attending college and have no schedule-binding activities except for closed evenings and weekends for personal family Read more time. I am not CPR-certified but would be willing to become certified, if necessary. I have no other certifications or degrees, but have plenty of on-the-job training. I have taken a background check, a personality test and a problem-solving test for my last position and would be willing to retake them again, if need be. I like the option to work from my home some of the time to break things up for me and my charge depending on the workload. Also, my husband and I have one vehicle so I prefer not to take on a position that would greatly monopolize that fact. References upon request. If there are any other details or questions, feel free to email, text or call!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Heather doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training

Share Heather's profile

Report

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.ccld.ca.gov".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now