JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 36
  • Babysitter in Corona, CA 92879

Meet Maria

  • Has a car

I grew up at a pretty young age and took responsibility for caring for my younger siblings as my mother was in hospital for quiet some years. I used to cook/clean/do h.w/go to school/work on weekend at a private stall, at only age 14. I've also got experience working at a private clinic where we saw patients ranging from all ages 18 and above. I also have a MA certificate as well as current CPR license from red cross. In addition to all that, I've also cared for a patient aged 98yrs, where I provided her 10-12hr care at her private residence. Also, I'm a mommy, so I have 9 years experience in raising my own child. I've also volunteered as a substitute teacher for preschool and kindergarten kids, at a private school. For past two years I've been volunteering time at a daycare facility as well as shuttling kids Read more to and from school to their homes. I am a loving and caring person who loves kids and sometimes in order to make children understand, sometimes we need to think and see things from their perspective and that has worked well for me and kids love me. Also, I'm currently going to school (I want to be a RN), hence why babysitting is perfect for me, and having experience just adds the cherry on the icing.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Maria doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$14-$20/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)



Currently attending Norco College


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Maria's profile


Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now