JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Age 58
  • Babysitter in Fresno, CA 93727

Meet Kristen

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I began babysitting in the 1970's when I was 12 years old. I continued babysitting throughout High School. At the age of 19, I began working at Valley Children's Hospital. In 1986 my son was born, many of my friends and co-worker's had babies at the same time. We would take turns, like an internal co-op, taking care of each others' kids. It was awesome. My daughter was born in 1996, I was able to be a stay-at-home mom for her first 18 months, then returned to Valley Children's Hospital for another 5-6 yrs. I left there in 2002 to work closer to home in essence, to closer to my kids. My grandson was born in 2010, for his first 6 months of life, I cared for him daily at my sons home while he and his wife worked. I'm told that I have a loud heartbeat, to this day Read more I can put a newborn to sleep in seconds by holding their precious head to my chest. My granddaughter was born in 2014, she was a crier from day one, unlike her big brother! I received calls at least twice a week to help her go to sleep. Wherever I go, be it Costco or the frozen yogurt shop, babies & kids are drawn to me, as I'm drawn to them. We play peek-a-boo in line or if they Kindergarten age, we say the a-b-c's or count. Their parents are amazed at how well-behaved their kids became in just a few moments. Babies and kids are my things! I would have had a dozen kids, not really, that would take away from the attention that is paid to each one of them.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Kristen doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$50/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dwarfism
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Muscular Dystrophy
    • Premature Newborn
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kristen's profile

Report

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.ccld.ca.gov".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now