Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Fresno, CA 93710

Meet Emma

  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! I started babysitting a 2-year-old 3 years ago. I babysat her twice a week for about 6 months and then started babysitting her intermittently for the next 2 and a half years. I have also intermittently babysat two very energetic children (a 2-year-old and a 4-year-old). Additionally, in January 2019 I started babysitting a 9-month-old once a week. That job is coming to an end because the mother decided to be a stay-at-home mom. So, I'm in search of new opportunities! I call myself a babysitter but I do enjoy going beyond the babysitter job description by helping out with any sort of chores around the house such as cleaning or doing laundry. I've never had to cook for kids because meals have generally been precooked by parents. However, I am willing and able to cook meals! I graduated in May of 2019 with a degree in Deaf Studies, Read more so I know a decent amount of sign language. I am currently working on my Masters in Linguistics. Linguistics has taught me a lot about how we acquire language. I love working with little ones who are still learning language. I enjoy helping them navigate language learning since I have a more scientific perspective on the subject!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/26/19

Ratings & reviews

Emma doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Deaf Studies

California State University - Fresno

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Emma's profile


Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now