Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Fullerton, CA 92833

Meet Madison

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I frequently babysit and dogsit. I would like to first mention that I am CPR certified. I love spending time with the kids that I babysit. They always make me laugh. They also help me see things from the perspective of a kid, which can be useful and enjoyable. It’s never a dull moment with kids. I always want to get involved in what they’re doing, whether it be homework or Star Wars video games. After several years of babysitting, its still very enjoyable and entertaining every time. I have been dog sitting for several years as well. I currently dogsit for a friend of mine, Mike, who’s dog’s name is Jack. I walk Jack usually at least once a week, and usually about once a month I watch him for a whole weekend. He’s a fantastic friend and I love spending time with him. It’s the same as with Read more babysitting, when I watch Jack or any other dog, they have my full attention the whole time. We’ll go on long walks, toss his tennis ball around, or just sit and cuddle and watch Netflix or something. I’ll pet him the whole time that we’re sitting there. He loves it. Neither of us gets bored of it hardly ever. Both dogsitting and babysitting are tremendous sources of joy for me, and I would like to be able to do those things more.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Madison doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Music

Currently attending Fullerton College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Madison's profile

Report

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.ccld.ca.gov".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now