JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Garden Grove, CA 92844

Meet Vanessa

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I'm Vanessa Pham and currently 20 years old. I have a younger sister who is 13 years old and because of our parent's situation as well as our 7 year age gap, I took on the role of caring for her early on in life. I have also helped care for my moms friend's children and my baby cousins. I am a psychology major at CSUF and am an advocate in all aspects of health; physical, mental, & emotional. To feel great, I enjoy walking, reading, hiking, matinees, art, and visiting new areas. Childrens' energy are so humorous and interesting, I'd like for the opportunity to be actively engaged with them and show them fun can be had without use of technology! While I don't have any paid experience, I do understand it's a big leap for parents to place their trust in the hands of someone else to Read more care for their child and will work hard to make them feel at ease! I do volunteer at CHOC on Fridays so my availability on that day would be limited, although I am able to work on Saturday or Sunday. Prior to being able to volunteer at the hospital, I have had to run a background check (2018), 2 TB tests, give proof of immunization, and supplied a letter of reference so please feel welcome to ask for proof of my CHOC badge.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Vanessa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 1 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

psychology

Currently attending Fullerton College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Vanessa's profile

Report

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.ccld.ca.gov".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now