Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Gilroy, CA 95020

Meet Elexa

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have experience with children, ages ranging from 1 day old to 14 years old. I have 3 sisters and a brother, all between 1 year and 14 years old. I have experience watching all 4 of them at once. I have always been my parents' personal babysitter and all of my family members look to me when they need a caretaker. I love children and I can always make them smile. I have been a nanny for a neighbor before as well, for her 3-year-old son. This was for the duration of one summer. I am great with children of all ages and I always give them plenty of love and attention. I am willing to learn special needs of children as well. I can assist with things like homework help, light housekeeping, play time, reading, and learning in general, plus more. It is very important to be that Read more I bring the same values from my home and my family's home, to you and your family's home. This means I treat your child(ren) with the same abundance of love, care, and respect that I treat my own siblings with. My schedule will change in a couple of weeks due to a new quarter beginning in school which we can discuss. I do not smoke, and I LOVE pets. I have grown up with all types of animals :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Elexa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$30/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Communication Studies (AA-T); Social & Behavioral Sciences (AA)

Currently attending De Anza College

References

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Elexa's profile

Report

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.ccld.ca.gov".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now