JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 36
  • Babysitter in Hayward, CA 94545

Meet Daysi

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

my name is Daysi and I am a 35 years old. I have a Daughter and I love children and have three years of experience in child care. This is the job I love. My employers and friends tell me that I am patient, punctual and responsible. I live in Hayward. I was studying at the College of San Mateo. speak English and Spanish.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Heinrich M.

2/16/2016

Daysi has been looking after our kids for a long time. My wife and me were very, very happy with her. For example, my son 6 refused to do his homework when he started first grade. Everytime I try to do homework with him, it ended up with him crying. So, with Daysi, it went very smooth. She took him to Starbucks and together they do the homework. So, now, he does it without complaining. I will always be thankful for this. Also, Daysi, developed a very special relationship with the kids and I think they care also about her a lot. On top of this, she is very reliable, and always on time, which I find to be rare these days for nannies. I highly recommend Daysi! PS: I had a change in my work situation, so that now I look after the kids.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$25-$30/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Administration

Graduated College of San Mateo 2018

References

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Daysi's profile

Report

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.ccld.ca.gov".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now