JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Hayward, CA 94542

Meet Taylor

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have worked in child care since the age of 15. My grandmother runs a day care in Southern California from her home and would have up to 8 children at a time in her care. I mainly took care of the babies at her daycare, bathing, feeding, changing, taking temperatures and such. Starting off, I was like her apprentice. I paid attention and learned how to tend to the infants and comfort them according to their needs. After turning 16, I was responsible for two to three infants at a time. This task was nothing short of a pleasure for me which is why I chose to do it for such a long time. I learned a lot with that hands on experience. Over time I became a manager for her business all while still taking care of two babies. Along with that experience, I also am the eldest Read more sister of two boys and one girl who is currently a toddler. I helped my single mother raise all of my siblings. I take pride in my ability to be loving and maternal. I feel that it was such a great opportunity to have been able to take care of those innocent angels and I plan on keeping in contact with those families as they have grown to love me like family. I just recently stopped working there because I had left for college and now attend California State University East Bay online. I also have my own apartment in Hayward California. I worked full time there over the summer last year but this year I have decided to stay in the Bay Area and look for work here. This is more than just a job for me, this is a passion. I thank my past and future clients for giving me the opportunity to be a part of their child’s life and prepare me for the day that I have my own. I have my CPR certification that expired last year and will be renewed upon hiring. (For those wondering about my driver’s license status, I am currently cannot legally drive until I get cleared by my doctor because I have testing to complete pertaining my blood sugar. It in no way compromises my work and is temporary. I am just unable to drive until I am cleared. I do have reliable transportation until then. )

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Taylor doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Special needs expand

    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Down Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Currently attending California State University - East Bay

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Taylor's profile

Report

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.ccld.ca.gov".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now