Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Babysitter in Hayward, CA 94542

Meet Sara

  • Has a car

Hi there! My name is Sara Baker. I am a 23 year old female who graduated from CSUEB with my major in Liberal Studies and my option in Ethnic Studies.. The majority of my background work is in education. I actually just got done interning in a kindergarten class room at Redwood Day School in Oakland. On top of this, I did a lot of babysitting for the kids in my class on the weekends.I have nannied for two families. The first family has 2 boys (3 years and 16 months) and the second family has two girls (3 and 6). My general responsibilities were to ensure the safety and enjoyment of the kids, preparing lunch and dinner, transporting to and from activities (dance, play dates, to and from school), doing family laundry, and managing a clean and organized house.   In addition to this, I have two younger sisters, Read more (14 and 8) and love spending time with them. I know how much patience (and energy) is required when working with children. I am very active and enjoy being outside. I have a clean driving record and have no problem commuting to work. :-)   Please feel free to ask any questions that you may have regarding my profile. Looking forward to hearing from you.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • My availability is valid through 6/26/13

Ratings & reviews

Sara doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Liberal Studies

Graduated Cal State East Bay

References

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Sara's profile

Report

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.cdss.ca.gov".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now