Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Los Angeles, CA 90077

Meet Marlie

  • Speaks English and French
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Marlie Gaudioso and I am in love with working with kiddos. I grew up in a family of 12 as one of the eldest, so I have been doing this literally all of my life. Not only that, but I have countless references from families who I have worked for in the past who would agree that no kiddo can resist a smile when I'm around! I have taken the CPR courses every year since I was 14 along with my babysitting certificate. I have an extremely flexible schedule, and am able to plan my weeks around you. Of course you can run any background checks or driving check. I have an insured, safe car as well. My name is Marlie Rae Gaudioso, if you need any more information for that let me know! I have plenty of people you could call for reference, as I Read more have been working with kids all my life. I'll leave a few contacts at the end. I would love to set up a meeting with you so we could work out the right activities for all of us, as I haven't met your kiddo(s) yet! (All activities are dependent on age of course) love music, so a lot of activities will include music and dancing and gardening on the cooler days. I have badminton and I like to make sun made porch tea with my kiddos! I can always help with homework, I have been a straight A student throughout all of my school life. I have a bunch of art activities to do with my kids and an amazing space for them to play in. But, i am available whenever you need me, so I hope we can work something out! Talk soon! Marlie :) References (some previous Moms I worked with): Brenna Keefe: 802-309-8761 Kerry Sheldon: 802-760-7176 Katie Lowry: 819-345-4392

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/18/18

Ratings & reviews

Marlie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$100/hr for the first child, $20 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Down Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Mental Illness
    • Visual Impairment
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Repositioning
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Child psychology

Currently attending Santa Monica College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • French

Share Marlie's profile

Report

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.ccld.ca.gov".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now