Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Los Angeles, CA 90045

Meet Cambria

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Cambria! I am a Women's and Gender Studies Major, Screenwriting minor currently at Loyola Marymount University (I'm 20 years old!). I have had plenty of experience working with babies and children (ages 1 to 5). I have been on sitter-city for nearing two years but had been a babysitter all throughout highschool. Children are wonderful and I always enjoy spending time with them. I'm very easy and take directions seriously, so it's a fun time for not only the parents going out but with me with your little loved ones! Thank you for your consideration! :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

3

0

0

0

0

Michael P.

10/5/2018

on time, adjusted to last-minute changes, did everything asked, and the kids liked her

Ruth B.

6/15/2018

we were in a pinch with the kids having the day off from school and Cambria came through. would love to use her again

Jason M.

4/26/2018

We were in a tough spot today. Our toddler was puking up a storm and I needed someone last minute to help with him so that I could focus on cleaning and disinfecting. Cambria showed up within 30 minutes and was amazing with our boy. She was fun, attentive, and very responsible. She did a great job not only with keeping an eye on his illness but also with his meal time, bath, and bathroom visit. We definitely hope to use her again in the near future.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$17-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Women's and Gender studies

Currently attending Loyola Marymount University

Additional services

  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Cambria's profile

Report

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.ccld.ca.gov".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now