Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Los Angeles, CA 90038

Meet Kaela

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi I’m Kaela - I’m a 25 year old young professional, born and raised in Orange County, California. I have a bachelors degree in Journalism and Media from Middlesex University in London and I’m currently work Monday - Friday as a Development Assistant for Warnermedia. I have been babysitting since 2010 and spent my summers home from University (2013, ’14, ’15, ’16) interning in LA and nannying for a wonderful family in Newport Beach. From day-camp drop-offs, soccer practice and arts & crafts at the house to long beach days and everything in-between - I have done it all! I’m also very comfortable cooking (mainly vegan and grain-free meals), cleaning up around the house, running errands, pick-up and drop-offs around the city and I am CPR certified. I’m often more than happy to stay past bedtime (gives me a chance to catch up on reading), if the parents are wanting Read more to stay out late. Personally: I am super energetic and lead an extremely active lifestyle: surf, run, hike etc. I believe that I am very compassionate, empathetic and have a great way of talking and connecting with kids. In my free time, I love spending time with family in OC and staying active but I also love to read (I read a lot of scripts during the week) and I love to binge a great series. Overall, I love kids and have always gotten along great with them - in this job I’m looking to stay busy on the weekends, while also having another source of income.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/15/19

Ratings & reviews

Kaela doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$30-$40/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Journalism and Media

Graduated 2015

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kaela's profile

Report

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.ccld.ca.gov".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now