JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 14 years paid experience
  • Age 33
  • Babysitter in Los Angeles, CA 90046

Meet Kimberly

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

*Searching for a new long term family starting around August 2018. Full-time for 4 past families with children ranging in age from newborn to 5 years old staying with each anywhere from 1 to 4 years (plus additional years PT & date night). I've worked long term with multiples (twins), children with development delays, food allergies, and asthma. My personal style is a blend of RIE, attachment parenting, and positive discipline; in short I feel the tiniest infant deserves respect and to have their feelings acknowledged yet firm boundaries and appropriate expectations be presented. I like to foster a safe 'home base' while encouraging independence and exploration by being out and about on a daily basis exposing children of all ages to a variety of environments and social interactions. I love to swim with kids (3+ months), start 'hiking' once they can waddle, frequent local libraries, beaches, and anything worthy Read more of a learning adventure.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification
  • University of California - San Diego

    University of California - San Diego

Availability

Valid through 10/9/2018

Available
S M T W T F S
6-9a
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
9a-12p
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
12-3p
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
3-6p
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
6-9p
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
9p-12a
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
12a-6p
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

7

0

0

0

0

Johanna W.

7/27/2013

Kimberley worked for my family as a live-out nanny for one year caring for my children who were ages 1 year and 4 years. She did an excellent job! She was very reliable and worked really well with the kids. She was very consistent with limit-setting and spent a lot of time finding fun things for them to do. I would highly recommend her to a potential family!

Michelle D.

3/22/2012

Kimberly rocks! She is amazing with my son and is always so friendly & fun to chat with. She's a busy lady, but we're always excited when she's able to sit for us.

Kimberly B.

9/4/2011

Kimberly babysat for our two year old daughter while we were visiting family in California. Our daughter warmed up to her right away. She was also successful in getting our daughter to go to bed, which is always hard to do when not at home. We highly recommend Kimberly to anyone visiting the area or living in Irvine!

Abigail L.

8/12/2011

Kimberly regularly babysits for our 18 month old daughter. We love her and so does our daughter. So does our 3 year old Boston Terrier for that matter. Kimberly gets on the floor with our daughter and plays with her at her level, with her toys, blowing bubbles etc. Whenever we come home our baby is asleep is her crib, and the playroom is all straightened. Even we don't always manage that. I highly recommend her.

Amy N.

5/14/2011

Kimberly did a great job with our five month old daughter. She was reliable, friendly, and responsible!

Shannon S.

5/1/2010

Kimberly was great. She was on time and was excellent with the children. She was watching four children between the ages of 4 and 7, plus a one year old, and managed to keep them all happy, safe and entertained. We were there, but she didn't need our help. I highly recommend her!

Carla G.

1/3/2009

Kimberly is an excellent friendly babysitter. She watched my children in the evenings on a recent trip to Disneyland. My children looked forward to spending time with her. She kept them entertained and happy. She was prompt, courteous, and upbeat. I definitely recommend her.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$27-$35/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Down Syndrome
    • Pervasive Development Disorder
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Psychology

Graduated University of California - San Diego 2007

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math

Share Kimberly's profile

Report

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.ccld.ca.gov".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now