Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 34
  • Babysitter in Moss Beach, CA 94038

Meet Nalasa

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am 32 and recently graduated from UC Berkeley. I love being around kids and have a natural maternal energy. I have been doing childcare for years as a babysitter and camp counselor. I am a non-smoker and have experience with infants and toddlers as well as older children. I like animals, espeially cats. I love to cook and am happy to prepare meals. I enjoy spending time with children because they are intuitively creative and know the importance of play. I have a lot of patience and always keep my cool. While babysitting, I enjoy playing games, going on walks, reading, playing with blocks, having fun with food and meal times, going to the playground, painting and doing arts & crafts. I am responsible, reliable, easy going, and have a flexible schedule.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • My availability is valid through 12/1/13

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Daniel P.

12/9/2010

Nalasa is amazing. She has looked after my 2-year-old for 6 weeks and it has been more than I ever hoped for. As a parent, I understand that leaving your child with someone new can be a worrying experience, but Nalasa has such a warm heart and a wonderful compassionate presence that your fears are easily allayed. She is prompt, clean, creative and kind. We contacted Nalasa to be our interim nanny while we waited for an au pair that we had previously arranged through an agency. I wish we could keep Nalasa as our own little secret, but the au pair has arrived and now one of you will be the lucky family to experience all Nalasa can bring to you. Enjoy your good fortune and promise to treat her well!

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Graduated

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Nalasa's profile

Report

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.ccld.ca.gov".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now