JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 41
  • Babysitter in Mountain View, CA 94043

Meet Carolina

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a 40-year old woman from Colombia, South America.  I am a licensed Physical Therapist in Colombia.  I provided physical therapy services to patients in the hospital, clinic and in-home setting from 2004 until I immigrated to the United States in October 2010. In addition to my health-care experience, I have also worked with children for many years.  I not only cared for the many children in my extended family in Colombia, I also raised my nephew from ages 2-9 while my sister worked in Italy. Likewise I have nanny experience in Washington D.C. and Virginia, where I lived due to my husband's job (Military Attorney)  I am kind, patient, gentle, warm, positive, understanding and affectionate.  I am also family-oriented, highly ethical, possess strong moral values and a strong work ethic.  I am also extremely responsible, reliable and trustworthy.  My background as a Physical Therapist and my experience caring Read more for children in Colombia make me particularly well-suited to provide child care.  References available upon request.  I look forward to hearing from you.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Carolina doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$30-$40/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Licensed Physical Therapist

Graduated University Santiago de Cali - Colombia

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Carolina's profile

Report

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.ccld.ca.gov".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now