JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Murrieta, CA 92562

Meet Taylor

  • Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! I'm Taylor! I’m 26 & live in Temecula, Where I've grown up. A little about me, I have 4 younger sisters, so growing up i automatically became the babysitter whenever our parents needed. As I got older, I began frequently babysitting for family friends & neighbors, & then at 17 i decided to pursue nannying as a full time job! & i must say, it’s gone quite well for me. I take my job as a nanny very seriously & have a strong passion for it! Ive been told countless times that “i have a natural act for it when it comes to children”Ive been a full time nanny for the past 8 yrs now. I did however take a 2yr break in between to switch up career fields a bit &try out In-Home senior care. Sadly, about 8 months into doing so I realized that its very tough Read more on the heart when you lose a patient who you've become so bonded to. So back to nannying I went. About a yr ago I was with a family of 6 amazing children for a total of 3 yrs.Which was an ideal position for me because being with a family long term really allows you the benefits of being able to create such a unique relationship. Pretty much becoming like a second family!Unfortunately they moved out of state, &although they offered for me to move with them, I already had my life all established out here. So sadly i wasn’t able to continue on with them. However we still remain in close contact.As of now I'm seeking another fun loving family to provide my care for! Over the past yr I’ve been caring part time for 3 different families. I have a very significant amount of experience with children of ALL ages! For instance,one of the families i provided care for consisted of 3month old twins, a 4, 7&9 yr old. I’m definitely not someone who gets overwhelmed easily! I’m also extremely comfortable &entirely confident in my nannying abilities when it comes to caring for multiple children at once.I truly enjoy being a nanny &love being able to create such special bonds with not only the families as a whole, but the personal relationships im able to form with the children! I’d like to add that i have no issues providing other services while I’m on the job!Such as, Meal prep,cooking, laundry, dishes &really just keeping your home tidy while I’m there! Willing to drive anywhere you request of me, whether it’s to & from school, extra curricular activities,errands& of course i love to get out &do fun activities with the kids too! I’ll provide references by request! I look forward to hopefully being in contact soon! -Taylor

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Taylor doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 1 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Down Syndrome
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Taylor's profile

Report

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.ccld.ca.gov".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now