Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 33
  • Babysitter in North Hills, CA 91343

Meet Brenda

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Has a car

Recent Psychology graduate looking to continue gaining experience working with children ages infant to tween age. My minor is Family Science and I am pursuing a doctorate in Clinical Psychology to work with families as a whole. I am very active. I enjoy hiking, paddling outrigger canoe, riding a bicycle and running. I used to play soccer and softball when I was young. One could tell my motor skills are slightly above average but I would not consider myself a professional athlete. I also like to sing and I am currently learning to play the Ukulele. I dance hula when I am not studying. I can do several Polynesian crafts such as Leis, coconut shaping and shell jewelry. I find craft making a very relaxing and empowering activity. Even when the crafts do not look eligible for a sale, there is something special about taking the time to create an Read more item with our own hands. My culinary skills are well shaped. I can make smoothies, fruit salads and fruit pies. I am working on my pancake mastery but my french toast are quite famous. I took a nutrition class, which has helped me not only learned about nutritional value but introduced me to the benefits of well-rounded meals. I like to have the children watch me cook and help me cook. I believe is important to role model safety around the kitchen but also create a healthy relationship with food. You parents may wonder: Among all the playing, craft making and cooking, will there be time to clean up? My answer is yes! I like to clean as I go. It is a great habit that I have learned during my years of school. Cleaning as one goes leaves plenty of room (and time) for other activities to take place. So do not worry, you will not come home to a living area full of fun evidence. Experience: I have a 13 year old daughter myself. I have babysat many of her little friends and also hosted countless amounts of sleepovers and play-dates. I have volunteered in School-Field trips too. I am CPR certified and I also have CNA training. I have a Child Development certificate, as I was a preschool teacher in the past. I can create a daily curriculum and plan activities appropriate to the children's age and developmental stage. Other relevant classes are: -Relationships and Personal Development -Learning through play -Family Communication -Tactile Perception -Montessori workshop ***I am allergic to Cats and Dogs*** Do not hesitate to reach out with further questions! (^_^)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Brenda doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$30/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Psychology, with minor of Family Science

Graduated Central Washington University 2019

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Brenda's profile

Report

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.ccld.ca.gov".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now