JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 50
  • Babysitter in Orange, CA 92866

Meet Lisa

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a recently retired Medical Assistant from the University California Irvine Medical Center after 19 years with over 8 years in Family Medicine/Pediatrics. I am a mother of two grown children and a grandmother of a 4-year-old boy and 1-month old girl. I strive to create a safe, nurturing and stimulating environment in which a child can thrive and develop. Some characteristics I poses are being flexible and adaptable, having good judgement skills, being patient, emotionally mature, trustworthy, good communication skills, creative, ability to multitask, a high stress tolerance and love animals. I am CPR certified and possess a valid CA State Drivers License. Along with raising my own children and helping take care of my two grandchildren I nannied for a single father of 1 on the weekends for the first three years of the child’s life. Some of my duties I did for him besides supervision were Read more preparing bottles and feeding equipment, preparing meals and snacks, changing diapers and potty training, supervising rest-bed-nap and bathing times, conducting daily actives and play time, washing and ironing the child’s cloth, doing light housework and running errands. Overall, I am responsible and reliable, caring and calm and always willing to help out wherever needed.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Lisa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$18-$20/hr for the first child, $4 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Lisa's profile

Report

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.ccld.ca.gov".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now