Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in Redondo Beach, CA 90277

Meet Paul

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Special Education Certification
  • Speaks English and Mandarin
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, I am a formal Chinese teacher in Los Angeles, California. I teach LEAP program and afterschool program for kindergartener and students in Grade 1, 2, 3 in Lennox School district LAX. I also teach Chinese to a student in a private institution, so I can teach Chinese as your second or second language. Following is my profile when I was in college and grad school: 2015, I was a student in Electrical and Mechanical Engineering at Taiwan. In 2017, I attend the master program in computer science at Illinois Institute of Technology, Illinois. I am a formal teacher teaching LEAP program and afterschool program in Los Angeles, California and I am also a private Chinese teacher in this city. one year of math tutor at Taiwan one year of Chinese teacher at Los Angeles, California. I want to launch my online course to student who want to learn subjects Read more both in Chinese and in math. I have taken college calculus, algebra, possibility, statistic, accounting, engineer mathematics. My GRE quantitative section is 167/170 and my GMAT quantitative section is 50/51

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/28/18

Ratings & reviews

Paul doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$30/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs

Education

Computer Science

Graduated Illinois Institute of Technology 2017

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Mandarin

Share Paul's profile

Report

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.cdss.ca.gov".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now