Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 30 years paid experience
  • Age 38
  • Babysitter in Roseville, CA 95747

Meet Eliza

  • Physical Therapist
  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Special Education Certification
  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am very passionate about working with children as I have extensive experience over 32 years caring for children. I have raised my own children and they are all grown now so now I can help other families out. I like to be engaged with the children and have great interaction and gain their trust to learn that I’m a person that’s trustworthy, and someone they can feel safe with. I worked for the school district for over six years so I have extensive experience and interaction with kindergartners through fifth grade level. I also volunteered as a Music docent, Art Docent, and a Head room parent, And I was responsible for organizing class parties and class events for the school. I have experience working for the daycare facilities and after school programs from elementary, middle school, to high school students. I also have extensive experience with tutoring for all Read more subjects. I have my associates degree in Early Childhood Education and communications so I am an effective communicator and have education experience as well while nearing my completion for my bachelors degree for HRM and PR. I also have extensive experience working with animals such as dogs cats rabbits and hamsters. Growing up I had pigs, Chickens and ducks as a pet. I very much look forward to helping other families out there that needs an extra helping hand!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/14/19

Ratings & reviews

1.0 1.0 stars











Ruby G.


Not reliable. We met for interview she seemed amazing she excepted the job and texted me a week before I started work to say she couldn’t watch him. Although she gave me a weeks notice I felt it was a waste of time and unprofessional to take a job when she was still job hunting else where.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$18/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Delayed Speech
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene


Human Resource Managment and Public Relations

Graduated 2019


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Eliza's profile


Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now