JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Sacramento, CA 95834

Meet Darla

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi I’m Darla García. I am 22 years old & I have over 7 years working in Child care. I baby sitted a baby boy since he was 6 weeks old & is now 4 years old. I would take care of him from 6am-6pm & work night shifts at other jobs.. I Loved every minute of it! Even though it was tough balancing a busy schedule ate the time. I took care of all the essential duties that comes with it from feeding, burping, bathing, soothing, giving medications at certain times. Now as he grew up more responsibilities added on like driving him to pre-k, attending school events, taking him out to play, etc. Unfortunately I relocated by the time he started all day school. I have also worked at a Day care supervising toddlers ages 3-4 for 3 months. As you can see I have experience with a Read more little bit of everything. I come from a background where taking care of siblings or family was necessary which made me very passionate with Children. My mother has 20 years working in child care which is where I pick up my patience & Love for children. I was Recently employed with a family who hired me from sittercity.com & worked with them for 3 years. I took care of a 5yr old girl and 7yr old boy at the time (now 8 &10) I took them to school & back. Arranged after activities with them. I also helped the family with keeping their household clean & cooked for them, etc. I also work on the weekends doing free-lance makeup & hair which I can work when I don't have appointments filled on Saturday. I just finished school for Microblading eyebrows & permanent makeup. I’m very excited to start my new career but I am just starting off & still building up practice & clientele. As of now I am looking for work to have a little more financial security. Children bring a huge joy in my life & it something I've always been very great at thats why I chose to continue working in child care while I get my career going. I am available mon-fri (sometimes Sat)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Darla doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Darla's profile

Report

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.ccld.ca.gov".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now