Sittercity home Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Sacramento, CA 95816

Meet Erin

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am currently a transfer student at Sacramento State University and I have been babysitting/ nannying for the past 4 years, and over this time I have recognized my love for being a caregiver. While I was in high school I took a child development class where I learned how children behave from birth to adolescence. And during the second semester, my fellow classmates and I were teachers for a preschool that is connected to the school, where we did arts and crafts, played games, and read stories. Then once the end of the year came I received a certificate for completing the course. Prior to coming to Sacramento for school, I worked for a family with two young boys ages 9 and 11. While working with them I picked them up from school, daycare, sports camps, etc. Once we would get back home I help them with their homework, Read more then we play a board game or play outside, and at the end of the day I prepared their dinner and then let them watch a tv show after they brushed their teeth before bed. In addition to them, I also have had experience with a family that has a 2-year-old boy, a 4-year-old boy, and a 6-year-old girl, along with a family that has an 8-year-old boy, and a 10-year-old boy. For the past 2 years prior to transferring to Sacramento State, I was a nanny for 2 boys ages 10 and 13. What I would do for them is pick them up from school, take them home where I would prepare a snack, and then more than likely get ready to take them to a sports event. This was a job that I had 3 days a week. Overall I have experience with children aged 2 to 13 and I have really enjoyed learning more about all of them. I babysit/ nanny because it is very enjoyable for me and I love seeing them smile and have fun and it's as simple as that!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 08/18/2020

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 08/18/2020

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/18/20

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Jesse M.

6/17/2021

Erin is prompt, caring and attentive. She's very patient with our daughter (8 mos.) old. She fell into a rhythm rather quickly.

Jen C.

1/22/2020

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$1-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Alzheimer's
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism
    • Bathing

Education

Interior Architecture

Currently attending California State University - Sacramento

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Erin's profile

Report

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.cdss.ca.gov".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now