Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Sacramento, CA 95822

Meet Ghie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, my name is Ghie Amy Vang. I am 20 years old, and I'm losing weight to become a U.S. Army Combat Medic. In the meantime, I would love to do babysitting/petsitting. For Babysitting: I've been babysitting since the age of 8. I have one niece, Asia, who is now 11. And I have two nephews, Shawn (9) and Leon (2). I'm great with all ages of kids. I can help with homework, cooking, cleaning, bathing, changing diapers, etc. I love to play with kids and plan activities for them. They're not always easy, but they're lots of joy. Lastly, I'm great at multitasking, easy going, quick learner, and I like to keep things clean. For Petsitting: I've had my 3 dogs (Toby- Applehead Chihuahua, Christopher- Bichon Frise, and Bella- Pomeranian) since I was 9 years old. I also have some experience with rabbits, bunnies, turtles, fish, and birds. I Read more have experience with catering to animals needs, walking dogs, playing with them, and feeding them. Lastly, I'm very energetic if your pets needs a lot of physical attention, easy going, very clean, and I truly have a love for animals.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Ghie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$13-$17/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Ghie's profile

Report

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.cdss.ca.gov".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now