JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Sacramento, CA 95838

Meet Taylor

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My caring personality has made me super successful with my previous babysitting gigs. The amount of stamina and resilience to stress I have has strengthened my supervisory skills through effective communication as well as listening skills. I have been in charge of watching an 8 month old baby boy from 9pm-9am I had to feed him his food, put him to bed, play with him, make him bottles, change him, and occasionally bathe him. I did this a few select days of the week. Most recently I took care of a 2 year old toddler who was very energetic so I was able to take him outside for a walk to the park and also play in the sandbox they had in their backyard. His favorite thing to eat was sandwiches so that is what I would make for him as well as getting him some juice and giving him Read more a nap. Although I chose not to pay $10 for a background check, I can promise you that I am all in the clear with nothing on my records. I manage to take honors college courses while accomplishing a 3.7 GPA. I plan on traveling abroad in the future after I receive my degree and that does not involve interacting with children so I’m looking to embrace my love for kids by being given the opportunity to watch over one as of right now.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

Taylor doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

Business Administration

Currently attending Sierra College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Taylor's profile

Report

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.ccld.ca.gov".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now