JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in San Diego, CA 92116

Meet Stephanie

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Stephanie Jimenez, I am a student at San Diego Mesa College. I am majoring in Child Development and have 30 units of Child Dev. I have Units in the following classes: 101: Human Growth and Development 111 Music/Motor Skills 121: Creative Art 131: Language, Math and Science 141 Child Family and Community 165 Children with Special Needs 166 Special Needs Curriculum 176 Principles of Infant/Toddler Caregiving 180 Nutrition, Health and Safety 188 Violence in Children and families (Abuse) Furthermore, I am CPR certified and have experience babysitting as well as a overnight nanny for a family with 2 daughters for over 5 years (whenever needed). Currently, I am working for Navy Respite Care, serving Navy families who have children with disabilities. I love my job and have learned so much within the past few months. I use the Sittercity app for occasional work on the days I Read more do not have respite work. Personally, I am an older sister to 3 sisters and a brother. My oldest sister is 22, another is 14, my brother is 8 and my youngest sister is 3. While going to school for the past 5 years at night, I have taken responsibility of taking care of the baby who is now 3 since my mother went back to work, and currently take my other 2 siblings to school. I do the chores at home, laundry etc. and stay on top of my classes. I am a dual language speaker with plenty of experience working with children and I am really passionate about everything I do. Thank you for reading my profile. I look forward to hearing from you.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Teju A.

9/2/2017

Stephanie helped babysit our 10 month old daughter and we couldn't have asked for a better babysitter. She was reliable, punctual, friendly and trustworthy. We even requested her to stay longer and she was very accommodating and good about it. Thanks for helping us enjoy our first date night in 10 months, Stephanie! I would highly recommend you to anyone in your area.

Victoria F.

8/10/2017

Stephanie came to help us twice (both times on short notice) ans did a great job. Our son (12 months) had a wonderful time with her and I would recommend her strongly to another family looking for child care. We will definitely be using her again!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Delayed Speech
    • Epilepsy
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Seizures
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Wilbarger Brushing Protocol

Education

Child Development

Currently attending San Diego Mesa College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Stephanie's profile

Report

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.ccld.ca.gov".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now