JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 47
  • Babysitter in San Diego, CA 92129

Meet Laurence

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Speaks English and French
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, I am Laurence, I am French native and I moved to San Diego (Rancho Penasquitos) in 2015 after 13 years living in Florida. I am happily married, I have a 17 years old daughter. I hold an associate degree in Marketing and sales and I worked for 10 years in a French Bank before moving to the US in 2002. While I was in Florida, I worked for 5 years in a preschool as an assistant teacher, and I was in charge of the after care program. I was also working as a French interpreter and assisting in person and over the phone non English speakers in accessing community and immigration services. I am currently working as a part time nanny for the last 3 years for the same family but I will be available mid August 2018 for a new long term position. I am trustworthy, organized, honest, Read more neat, punctual, friendly, efficient, helpful, caring, reliable, resourceful, and a great cook! I work hard and independently without supervision. I enjoy building a relation with the kids I have in charge and their parents. I encourage outdoor play, art/craft, reading, board games....Non smoker, clean driving license, reliable car. Feel free to contact me if you are interested in my profile

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Laurence doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$18-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Business/Sales

Graduated 1991

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • French

Share Laurence's profile

Report

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.ccld.ca.gov".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now