JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in San Diego, CA 92115

Meet Chinatsu

  • Speaks Japanese and Sign Language
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, my name is Chinatsu. I am a current student at SDSU studying Speech, Language, and Hearing Sciences to hopefully become a Speech Therapist for young children. Before SDSU I lived in Tokyo, Japan for 1. 5 years. While going to school, I taught English to Japanese children ages 3 to 11. Once I moved back to California, I worked at a pediatric therapy clinic in Torrance, CA. Each classroom had up to 18 children, ages 1. 5 to 3 years old, with various developmental needs. I worked closely with the other staff (Occupational, speech, and physical therapists and a teacher) to provide fun and intriguing ways to improve their abilities. (I also know many fun songs!) I loved watching each child progress whether it was being able to acknowledge a peer, or communicate "I want" needs and fell in love with the field. I have been babysitting my current Read more family for over a year. I watch over a 3 year old girl and 8 year old boy in San Diego.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Heidi T.

6/23/2019

Chi worked for us for 2 years. She graduated and moved or I’m sure she would still be watching our kids. She always left the house tidy, prepared great meals, was extremely patient with my toddler that had some potty training hiccups. She cleaned up a couple big messes my dogs made.. she really goes above and beyond and the kids love her. Always well put together and ontime.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$16-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Down Syndrome

Education

Speech, Language, and Hearing Sciences

Currently attending San Diego State University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Japanese
    • Sign Language

Share Chinatsu's profile

Report

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.ccld.ca.gov".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now