JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in San Diego, CA 92105

Meet Angela

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello everyone and welcome to my profile! :) My name is Angela, I'm 20 years old and I am currently attending college here in San Diego; studying Medical Specialty and Healthcare Administration. I've started babysitting since the age of 14 including babysitting my two younger siblings. I am punctual, reliable, responsible, well-organized, friendly of course, enthusiastic and have a positive attitude. I am trained and certified in First Aid and CPR; a non-smoker, and I have a clean driving record. I also have my own 4-door sedan and valid insurance. I am great with children of all age groups from infant to teenager of which will be greeted with enthusiasm each day. I am also open if any client would like to do drop offs at my location. I live near San Diego State University (EAST), about 15 mins away from Downtown, SD. My rate for baby, pet, and house Read more sitting STARTS at $12/hr but it can increase depending on how many children and the location if its further away. I am open for discussion and negotiating. Please feel free to message me regarding your interest. I'll be more than happy to meet up for interviews and discussion. I look forward to working with you and your family! Thank you, Angela

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Angela doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$17/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Healthcare Administration

Currently attending

References

Additional services

  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Angela's profile

Report

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.ccld.ca.gov".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now