Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 41
  • Babysitter in San Diego, CA 92128

Meet Kristen

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, I am interested in your request and would love a day to meet you and your family. I have attached my bio so you know a little about me. I would like you to know that the reason why I think I would be a good fit is because I'm a mom. I truly know what it feels like to love someone more than yourself so I know how you feel when you want what's best and loving for your baby. I have been a working mom for 3 years so I know how you feel. I Hope to hear from you soon. Hello Moms and Dads, My name is Kristen and I am looking for an opportunity to work with children. I am a mom of a beautiful, active 4-year-old daughter, and want to fulfill my passion of caring for and being with children. My experience with child Read more care has been for family and friends. This is my first time being on the other side of the fence as I have always been the one to be seeking a nanny. Because of my experience, I've asked and thought of all your child care questions when interviewing for a child care provider, and know at the day the only thing you want is your child to be loved and safe. My promise to you is your child will be in capable, loving hands. I am an active mom who incorporates learning and new skills into every day, but totally believe in letting kids be kids with gentle guidance and direction. I also believe in the value of exercise, fresh air, and sunshine

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 10/14/2017
  • My availability is valid through 1/1/18

Ratings & reviews

Kristen doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Sociology

Graduated University of New Hampshire 2001

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • Social studies

Share Kristen's profile

Report

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.cdss.ca.gov".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now