Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 33
  • Babysitter in San Diego, CA 92115

Meet Kate

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I would describe myself as a mature, responsible/reliable, easy going, health conscious, empathetic, attentive, and fun babysitter. I am a certified Yoga Instructor (Previously taught Mommy and Baby yoga & Yoga for Children/Teens), and I am a Reiki Master (Energy Healer) and earned my Bachelors of Science in Public Health & Community-Based Health Education (San Francisco State University 2009). I value education and am happy to help with homework. Being the oldest sibling, I was very independent and carried a heavy load of responsibilities, as such I began babysitting at age 12 and have continued into adulthood. Currently, I babysit occasionally for friends/former coworkers of mine, and a few families that hired me through the website, all of whom would be happy to provide references. I have cared for children of all ages from newborn infants, to toddlers, up through elementary aged and teenagers. I've changed my fair share Read more of diapers, burped/rubbed the bellies of gassy bloated babies, rocked them to sleep, perfected the art of bottle warming/feeding, assisted with potty training/bathing/dressing/etc., and have soothed teething aches and pains. I am able to appropriately engage in safe, fun, creative activities, such as arts and crafts, sports, and various games. Overall, I am a fun, energetic, creative, and understanding person who is naturally maternal and nurturing. In addition to babysitting I am happy to help out with cooking, cleaning, laundry, errands, pet sitting, etc. Anything I can do to make you happy and make the children happy, makes me happy!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/15/18

Ratings & reviews

Kate doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$13-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Delayed Speech
    • Diabetes
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Premature Newborn
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy


Community Based Public Health- Bachelor of Science

Graduated San Francisco State University 2009


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kate's profile


Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now