JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Babysitter in San Diego, CA 92101

Meet Carla

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

If you were looking for your own personal Mary Poppins today is your lucky day!!! Hello and thank you for stopping by my profile, I promise it will be worth it. My name is Carla and I am 26 years old and have an EC ART Education associates degree from Montgomery College; which I hope to turn into an Art Therapy career at some point. I really enjoy teaching and sharing my passion for art. I also love to help develop their creativity, motor and communication skills through art. I was born and raised in Quito, Ecuador so I am completely fluent in both English and Spanish written and spoken. I am very energetic and active. I enjoy the outdoors very much and spend a lot of time surrounded by nature. On my free time I like to travel, camp, hike and make art. My biggest passion is teaching and Read more expressing myself through art in any shape or form. My life is also filled with music and adventures! Some of my other hobbies include cooking, camping, swimming, going for walks and face-painting at birthday parties. My employers and friends have described me as: Responsible Clean Patient Flexible Honest Reliable Creative Artistic Affectionate Intelligent After graduating high school I became an AuPair, and I worked with the same wonderful family (in Whashington,DC) for almost 6 years. I helped them raise their twins (a boy and a girl) since they were 23 months old. They just turned 9!! I've worked as a nanny full time in the US since February 2008. Some of the wonderful parents I've worked for work for The Department of Justice, World Bank, DC Public Schools, Tools of the Mind, and even the White House. Some of my responsibilities with the kids have been: Waking them up Getting them dressed and ready Preparing meals Establishing a routine. Providing consistency Driving to and from school and other activities Taking them to docto's appointments (dentist, pediatricians) Going on nature walks, the park, picnics (as much time outdoors as possible) Attending and hosting play dates with them Taking field trips (museums, orchard, petting farm, zoo) Swimming (supervising and teaching) Having lots and lots of fun (songs, games, books) Cleaning after them Changing diapers and potty training Helping with homework and school projects Growing our own food, gardening, learning about plants Traveling with the family

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/26/15

Ratings & reviews

1.0 1.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

0

0

0

0

1

Amanda B.

1/28/2013

This same person was just kicked off of sittercity for failing a background check and now I see that she is back on the site with a valid background check. Very bizzare.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$18-$25/hr for the first child, $6 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Early Childhood ART Education

Graduated Montgomery College Rockville Campus 2014

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Carla's profile

Report

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.ccld.ca.gov".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now