JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in San Francisco, CA 94110

Meet Emma

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hey there! My name is Emma, I am living in SF having moved here just over a year ago from Ireland. I am currently a part-time ecology intern in SFSU and looking for some part-time babysitting work. In Ireland I minded a little boy a few days a week for a year, from the age of 1. I changed and fed him and took him for walks, read and played with him. After this I was the babysitter for a family of 4 girls aged 9, 7, 5 and 3. I regularly babysat for the girls for a year before moving to SF in 2016. I got on so well with them, we never watched TV, instead did various arts and crafts, played imagination games, puzzles and board games and indulged in our mutual Harry Potter obsession by reading long bed time stories at night. I love arts and crafts Read more and the outdoors so I am a very energetic babysitter, you won't find me sitting around on my phone! I am very much interested in healthy eating and enjoy cooking, so meal prep is not a problem. I can provide references if required, should you have any other questions don't hesitate to send me a message! Hoping to hear from you soon, Emma Murphy.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Emma doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Wildlife Conservation and Management (MSc)

Graduated 2016

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English

Share Emma's profile

Report

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.ccld.ca.gov".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now