JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in San Francisco, CA 94103

Meet Christa

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! First off, I really enjoy the company of children. I am even planning on getting a degree in Sociology and entering the field of Social Work in order to work with kids. Since I was a young girl (about 8 years old), I have been entrusted with parental responsibilities of my 2 younger brothers and my 2 younger cousins because I was the oldest and my parents and relatives were mostly workaholics. I have also watched over toddlers and kids in my neighborhood whenever their parents or guardians had places to go and things to do. Furthermore, I also have experience with homework help and/or tutoring. I believe that because of that, I grew to enjoy taking care of or watching over children. I also speak Tagalog and English fluently for parents who are selective and hesitant with hiring non-Native speakers. I was born and raised in the Philippines Read more up until the age of 12 then I moved to California and I have lived here since then. Even though I have no paid professional experience (yet!), I am confident enough to say that I can take care of your child with no worries as I have taken care of children for about 10 years now. I follow directions diligently while also knowing how to have fun, I am pretty bubbly, and a great listener. Thank you for taking time to read this and I hope you have a wonderful day!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Christa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Sociology

Currently attending San Francisco State University

References

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English

Share Christa's profile

Report

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.ccld.ca.gov".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now