Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in San Francisco, CA 94109

Meet Brian

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

Bio: I am a graduate of Hamilton College where I studied economics and jurisprudence. Upon graduating, I completed General Electric's, 2-year, Financial Management Program. I am now in my first year of law school at UC Hastings. I currently live in Nob Hill, near Jackson/Hyde. While I am new to “babysitting” — I have years of experience coaching/working with children. I like the idea of a mutually beneficial relationship where I can watch/teach/train your children while supporting myself during law school. After all, working with kids can be such a pleasure that it often doesn’t feel like “work.” I love making a difference in a child’s life and being part of a team. During my time at GE, I volunteered for Junior Achievement to tutor children on the south-side of Chicago. I also played both NCAA baseball and ice hockey in college. I’m totally comfortable with physical activity and teaching Read more your kids a few things about sports. I’m also open to academic tutoring where I am knowledgeable about the subject. There’s nothing like seeing a child’s face light up when they accomplish something new or overcome adversity. Prior to Hamilton, I graduated from junior prep school at Eaglebrook School (in Deerfield, MA). I obtained my prep education at Berkshire School (Sheffield, MA).

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file


  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Brian doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


JD, BA economics

University of California Hastings College of Law

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Brian's profile


Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now