JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 18
  • Babysitter in San Francisco, CA 94118

Meet Karisa

  • Speaks Sign Language
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! My name is Karisa Cortez and I'm from San Jose California. I'm currently living in San Francisco and I'm enrolled at the University of San Francisco. I'm a politics major with intentions of going to law school, and eventually practicing civil rights or international law. Most of my baby sitting experience comes from watching after the kids of neighborhood families, close family friends, and my younger cousins. My mom was a preschool teacher for eighteen years, and I would go into the classroom whenever I had the chance. I love working with kids whenever the opportunity presents itself. I also work well with animals. Growing up I had a dog who I walk once a day, fish, and I am the proud mom to two leopard geckos who I care for very deeply. I've looked after my neighbors' dogs, cats, birds, and guinea pigs. In high school my AP Read more Biology teacher let me have the job of feeding the leopard geckos, crested geckos, fish, bearded dragon, and sometimes her turtle. I'm comfortable with all animals and understand that they're a huge part of the family. Additionally, over my winter break (only four more weeks!) I intend on taking the time to get CPR certified. And I am a dog walker with WAG.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Karisa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$16-$21/hr for the first child, $4 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Politics

Currently attending University of San Francisco

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Karisa's profile

Report

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.ccld.ca.gov".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now