Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Age 34
  • Babysitter in San Francisco, CA 94112

Meet Leticia

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Speaks English, Portuguese, and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Leticia. I am 33 years old. I am biologist, I have a major in Education and three graduate courses - including one for children with special needs. I've worked as a science teacher for elementary school since 2004. I worked as an Au Pair, for almost two years, I took care of four kids. Also I worked as a nanny last year, I took care of twin babies. I've experience taking care of children of all age ranges, from newborn to teenagers, in creative and fun ways. I practice the Freirean literacy method and Montessori Method, I focus on provide a safe, engaging and nurturing environment for the child, promoting trust in themselves and their world, fostering the growth of functional independence, tasking persistence and self-regulation. Promoting social development through respectful, offering opportunities to refinement of sensory perception and the development of literacy and mathematical understanding. Read more As I am a part-time student I am available to work Tue, Wed and Thurs 6 to 9 am and after 2 pm until around 8 pm. Mon and Fri 6 am to 1 pm and after 5 pm. I'm available to start from January. I may work every weekend, also Summer / Winter break and holidays, when college gives a pause, it means full time availability some weeks in the year. All my schedules are negotiable and subject to change, as long as it is before classes start, when I can modify it. I am willing to assimilate into households with diverse traditions, routines and dietary practices. I am a very clean, tidy person. I don’t mind to help around the house whether that being outside or inside. I can do laundry, clean, and keep things organized. Also I can do some errands for the family. I speak Portuguese, Spanish and English. I like pets and I've my own car. Hope to hear from you soon! If you have any questions, feel free to ask! Sincerely, Leticia

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/18/18

Ratings & reviews

Leticia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$22-$30/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Biotechnology

Graduated City College of San Francisco 2019

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Leticia's profile

Report

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.cdss.ca.gov".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now