JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 14 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Babysitter in San Jose, CA 95132

Meet Kayla

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, I'm 27 years old and married to the love of my life. We have 2 fur children, trying for children of our own currently. I started babysitting at around 14 years old for friends and co-workers of my mom. I have experience babysitting multiple children at once (up to 4) and from ages 6mo-15 years. I was a nanny for a close family friend of ours for many years. As I got older my jobs didn't allow much free time to babysit, but it never stops family members asking me to babysit ;) I have lots of younger cousins, four beautiful nieces and one super fun nephew. I love hanging out with kids and playing games, reading and learning. I think I've mastered the art of being their friend and also balancing it out with authority so they know to take me seriously. Will follow any house rules you Read more already implement in your home and will treat them with respect. I just ask that the children treat me with the same respect. Willing to cook any meals they may need, help with homework, cleaning their room/space and getting things ready for bed. Looking to build a relationship with a family and be able to be on call for date nights or regular babysitting care. Looking forward to meeting you and building a lasting relationship.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Kayla doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$40/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Attended Evergreen Valley College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Kayla's profile

Report

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.ccld.ca.gov".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now