Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in San Jose, CA 95121

Meet Oksana

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Speaks Russian
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Oksana, I am 42 years old, I'm graduate student iof a City College San Jose, working part time in a Child Development Center. It feels like I am ready to take as individual responsibilities caring after children. I am sure there’s more I can tell you about my personality and Early Childhood Education field in which I am successfully complete 24 units and continue my education forward my degree, so if you interesting and position is still available feel free to give a call at 408-717-1004,. All The Best, Oksana Shah.   I like to help the parents out as much as I can with these times that we are going through. I have been in child Care for 12-13 years. I enjoy working with the kids and having fun. I am CPR Certified and First Aid Certified.   Qualifications:   Fluent reading, writing, speaking in English and Read more Russian.   Mature responsible adult with the ability to understand and accept individual differences in children and adults.   39 units in Early Childhood Development.   Current TB Clearance and physical screening.   Current First Aide, CPR, Health Education Certificates.   Active Fingerprint Clearance with DSS/CCL.   Two years of experience working in child development program within a 9 months period.   Able to lift 30 lbs. chest high. Able to function well in a noisy, busy environment that includes the comings of small children and parents.  

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 8/18/2018
  • My availability is valid through 11/2/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Cory L.


Oksana was such an amazing help to us last year. She picked up our girls from two different schools and brought them home. She was always on time, very communicative, and completely reliable. I never had to worry about whether she would show up, and I trusted her to make good decisions regarding the girls and their care. She managed very well with our kids' range of ages, from elementary to middle school. She was always willing to take the girls places and find fun activities to do with them. The only reason we are not using her next year is because our schedule is changing. Otherwise we would keep her on until the girls went to college! ;)

Susan T.


Oksana did after school care for my 5 year old, and she did a terrific job. She took really good care of my daughter. My daughter loved hanging out with her; they did a number of fun activities together as well as going to the library and doing some reading. I highly recommend Oksana and would work with her again!

Craig W.


Oksana did a great job, she came armed with activities for the kids to do and was very proactive in making sure she had our emergency info and knew what we wanted for the kids.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$20-$35/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)



Graduated San Jose City College 2013

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Basic math
    • Russian

Share Oksana's profile


Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now