Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in San Pedro, CA 90732

Meet Elena

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Elena Morrison and I'm currently a college student in my last semester of undergraduate school. My major is Multidisciplinary Studies with an emphasis in Psychology and Human Performance. I plan on attending nursing school after I graduate. I have played soccer for basically my whole life and used that experience to work as a soccer coach for 2 separate age groups. The first was as a coach for young kids, aged 4-7, and then as an after school soccer coach for elementary and middle school aged children where we incorporated STEM concepts into our training and games. I've developed a significant level of patience, enthusiasm, and responsibility in caring for kids and found it to be a passion of mine. I also have worked as a delivery driver for Dominos Pizza. My job was dependent on my ability to work independently, as well as within a team Read more while ensuring that I was friendly, welcoming, and helpful. Each of these jobs and experiences have given me a certain level of communication, responsibility, teamwork, and enthusiasm that I feel I can apply to various jobs and tasks. A little bit about me, personally: I'm an animal lover, with 1 dog and 2 cats who I adore and treat as my children! I love trying new things and have a wide range of interests, including sports, music, crafts, cooking and reading! Also, I'm a HUGE Disney fan!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Elena doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$18/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English

Share Elena's profile

Report

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.ccld.ca.gov".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now