Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 30 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Santa Rosa, CA 95403

Meet Kelly

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a mom of two boys. Since I was 12 years old, I have been babysitting. I was a nanny for two families and simply put, I really love children. I have amazing references and would love the opportunity to help care for a young child between the ages of infancy and 5 years old. I was a working parent when my children were young so I can empathize with both working parents and children. I am joyful, patient, loving and kind. I will make your child a priority and engage him/her in fun activities such as reading, being outside, and experimenting in the kitchen. I am CPR/FIRST Aid certified.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired on 10/10/2018.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Expired on 11/21/2015.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/2/16

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Laura T.


Kelly is a truly amazing person. From the first time she took care of my two kids, ages 2 and 5, they have loved her. She is extremely kind and caring. They get so excited when they know she is coming over. Kelly is very creative with the kids and keeps them entertained- she helps them do art projects, play outside, cook, and takes them to the library or the playground. She even helped my 2 yr old paint a little flower pot for me for Mother's Day! Kelly is extremely reliable and conscientious and makes setting up childcare easy. I truly can't say enough good things about Kelly. You would be very lucky to have her care for your kids. I know I am!

Stacey S.


Kelly has been working for our family for about 4 months and we absolutely LOVE HER! She is great with my 1.5 year old son and when I come home from work he is always in a great mood. She is very kind, gentle and loving. We have had to change our schedule around a few times and she has been very flexible and easy going. Kelly is a wonderful nanny!

Amy P.


I feel very luck to have found Kelly! Though we live on the East Coast, Kelly helped my family on our trip to California this summer. She was absolutely incredible. She had an instant connection with my active 3-year-old and my sensitive 1-year-old. She came prepared (with bubbles and chalk), took our toddler to train town in Sonoma, and kept them happy for over 12 hours! My son continues to talk about her and share pieces of information that she taught him during their day together. We would gladly have Kelly watch our boys again, and next time we are in California we will definitely call her!

Sarah M.


Kelly has been an absolute godsend for our family. She has worked for our family for about 9 months - we are moving, and therefore having to leave Kelly, and it totally breaks our heart. Kelly works for us as a part-time nanny, and stays at home with our 1.5 year old son, our lab and our cats. My son is so in love with Kelly - she has formed such a strong and loving bond with him, and I could not have asked for a better connection in his life. Kelly teaches him words, reads books, gardens, goes on walks, takes him to the library, goes on special fun outings. His life is so very enriched by Kelly's presence. Beyond that, Kelly is basically helping me keep my life together. She is a wizard when it comes to home care (laundry, cleaning, food prep), and I come home to my house completely cared for. She will clean and care for things, and I won't even know until a day or two later - and realize that, again, Kelly is so caring, loving and detail oriented. Also, she helps with all my planning for our family calendar. She really has been the glue in our family life - allowing me to fully engage with my work when I am gone from the home. This has been so important for ME as a new mom, because I'm trying to keep a career and a new family afloat. So, I want to wholeheartedly recommend Kelly for your family needs. I trust Kelly 100% with my son - my most precious, precious cargo ever - and I am so thankful for Kelly's influence in our life. I cannot recommend her enough, and whomever invites Kelly into their family life in the future is very, very lucky indeed. With Love, Sarah

Kelly A.


Kelly has been such a blessing to our family!! While looking online for a sitter/nanny was a bit unnerving, we feel like we hit the jack pot with Kelly. She has an obvious love and ease with children and our kids took to her immediately. Our 'baby' who has always been a mama's baby just lights up when Kelly comes. As a mom, there is nothing more important than feeling comfortable and confident with the person that is caring for your child(ren). We love that when Kelly is caring for our kids, we can feel totally assured they are being loved on and well taken care of. As we have gotten to know Kelly and others who know her, we feel so blessed that we stumbled across her profile. She is a gem in every sense of the word. Kelly and Jeff A


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Environmental Science

Graduated Sonoma State University 1994


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework

Share Kelly's profile


Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now