Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 58
  • Babysitter in Sherman Oaks, CA 91423

Meet Veronica

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi I'm Lydia, I am known as a person professionally dedicated to the care of children, am friendly, outgoing, sweet understand the needs that you require for the care of their children, I am a teacher in my home country, I speak little English but regularly understand, I love to have fun with the kids, because it is the best time to assimilate what they see and hear your environment. also interact with them playing in different activities is one way they achieve independencia, I have experience and references, I like to read in Spanish, take them to the library, organize days of play, walk to the park and activities involving the development of its growth, both social and psychological (including art), all these activities are dirigidas in Spanish to improve learning if you are interested in the Spanish as a second language, I can also cook for them, wash Read more their clothes sort your room. I have a part time Actualmente with beautiful twin 2 years, if you are interested we can arrange an interview and talk for better details and more information can email me. Greetings !! I LOVE TO ILLUMINATE YOUR IMAGINATION WHICH MAY DEVELOP YOUR WORLD **************************************************************** Hola soy Lydia, se me conoce como una persona dedicada profesionalmente al cuidado de los niños, soy amigable, sociable, dulce. comprendo las necesidades que se requieren para el cuidado de sus hijos, soy un profesor en mi país de origen, que hablan poco Inglés, pero regularmente entendía, me encanta divertirme con los niños, porque es el mejor momento para asimilar lo que ven y escuchan su entorno. también interactuar con ellos tocando en diferentes actividades es una manera de que alcancen independencia, tengo experiencia y referencias, me gusta leer en español, llevarlos a la biblioteca, organizar jornadas de juego, caminar al parque y las actividades relacionadas con el desarrollo de su crecimiento, tanto social y psicológica (incluyendo el arte), todas estas actividades están dirigidas en español para mejorar el aprendizaje, si usted está interesado en el español como segunda lengua, también puedo cocinar para ellos, lavo la ropa Ordenar su habitación. Tengo un tiempo parcial ACTUALMENTE trabajo  con hermosas gemelas 2 años, si usted está interesado, puede concertar una entrevista y hablamos para más detalles y más información me puede enviar por correo electrónico. Saludos !! ME ENCANTA ILUMINAR SU IMAGINACION PARA QUE PUEDAN DESARROLLAR SU MUNDO

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 2/1/18

Ratings & reviews

Veronica doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$18/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism

Education

Social Science And / Teacher

Attended

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Basic math
    • Spanish

Share Veronica's profile

Report

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.ccld.ca.gov".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now