JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 33
  • Babysitter in Tarzana, CA 91356

Meet Ashley

  • Comfortable with pets

My childcare experience began 23 years ago when my brother was born when I was 10 years old, at 12 I started my own babysitting service by the age of 14 I had a full time schedule with multiple families which allowed me to break from my parents financial dependence. During my college years I decided to take Child Development psychology in which I received an “A” for a final grade. At 23 I had my first son, who is now 10 years old and at 26 I had my youngest son who is now 6. I am currently homeschooling for educational purposes, not religious beliefs. The 3 of us are working on publishing our first children’s book together and I have recently published my first cookbook. I work from home and am almost always available even on short notice and my kids would love some fresh faces to hang Read more out and play with. I understand the children will push limits and get out of hand occasionally and our go to method of handling issues is removal from the situation and the option to read, write or draw. This method has done amazing things for my own children learning how to self soothe and cope with emotions that even most adults can not handle well. If you have any questions please do not hesitate to ask and please note that I will always have my own 2 children with me.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Ashley doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$25-$50/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Graduated 2018

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Ashley's profile

Report

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.ccld.ca.gov".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now