Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Babysitter in Torrance, CA 90501

Meet Raquel

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

-(2011 - 1 Year)I worked with my cousin during a summer class at a special school & was trained to know what to do in certain situations. I guarded the playground making sure children were safe & to provide assistance with a child if needed. -(2010-2011 1 year) I took care of 3 brothers for a year, 2, 8, &13, the oldest with Down syndrome, for that is why I was enrolled in a Homecare. Taking or picked up from school, had them dropped off at my house on certain occasions when their mother was moving to their new home, giving them lunch, dinner, water gun fun, movies I brought from home, & playing in the yard with their dog etc. -(2013-2014 - 1 Year)Took care of a 2-year-old with Autism, limited communication, have to feed him in time frames, have to be observing for seizures as well. Take him Read more to the park during the day and listen to the toddler station to keep spirits high. -(2013 - 1 Year)Took care of 2 boys, 2 & 3 years old. Diapers, reading, schedule nap time & light snacks or dinners, till they moved to London. -(2014-2016)Occasionally took care of 9-year-old twins, Many date nights and errand runs. -(2015-current) 9 year old boy with mild autism, many date nights and errand runs.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • My availability is valid through 4/12/12

Ratings & reviews

Raquel doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$12/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Delayed Speech
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Epilepsy
    • Hearing Loss
    • Visual Impairment
    • Bathing
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)




Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

Share Raquel's profile


Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now