JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Tujunga, CA 91042

Meet Nelly

  • Speaks Arabic, Armenian, English, and French
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am 22 years old, soon to be 23. Non smoker. CPR certified. I have my own car and a clean driving record. I love animals and kids! They teach me to appreciate the little moments in life. I'm married to a wonderful man and I do not have kids of my own. I have almost 3 years of professional babysitting experience. 2 Years ago, I was helping a single father with looking after his 7 year old daughter. I also babysat for a family that needed help with their 8 year old girl occasionally. For over half a year, i babysat an adorable 2 year old girl. I speak 3 languages fluently, English, Armenian, and Arabic. I also know a little French. I would love to teach kids new languages. As a babysitter, I take my job very seriously because I am a part of a child's life which Read more can have an impact on who they are going to be in the future. When it is time for fun and activities, I try to engage with them and be very playful. I have a small dog and would love to help out with pets. I'm friendly, outgoing, and very patient. I love to cook, exercise, and maintain a healthy lifestyle. Hoping to make a positive impact on your child's life :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/13/19

Ratings & reviews

Nelly doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$17-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Communications

Currently attending Glendale Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English

Share Nelly's profile

Report

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.ccld.ca.gov".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now